Research Repository

See what's under the surface

Indoors and outdoors: designing mobile experiences for Cité de l’espace

Rennick-Egglestone, Stefan; Roussou, Maria; Brundell, Patrick; Chaffardon, Christophe; Kourtis, Vassilis; Koleva, Boriana; Benford, Steve

Authors

Stefan Rennick-Egglestone stefan.egglestone@nottingham.ac.uk

Maria Roussou mroussou@di.uoa.gr

Patrick Brundell pat.brundell@nottingham.ac.uk

Christophe Chaffardon c.chaffardon@cite-espace.com

Vassilis Kourtis vkourtis@di.uoa.gr

Boriana Koleva b.koleva@nottingham.ac.uk

Steve Benford steve.benford@nottingham.ac.uk

Abstract

The CHESS project has been working with Cité de l’espace, a space technology centre, to explore the use of tablets and mobile phones to deliver visitor experiences that integrate across multiple experiences. In this paper, we articulate three key challenges present at Cité, describe a prototype experience developed by CHESS, and present a set of observations developed through an evaluation conducted in October 2012.

Publication Date Dec 1, 2013
Peer Reviewed Peer Reviewed
Book Title Proceedings of NODEM 2013
Institution Citation Rennick-Egglestone, S., Roussou, M., Brundell, P., Chaffardon, C., Kourtis, V., Koleva, B., & Benford, S. (2013). Indoors and outdoors: designing mobile experiences for Cité de l’espace. In Proceedings of NODEM 2013NODEM
Publisher URL http://repo.nodem.org/?objectId=111
Copyright Statement Copyright information regarding this work can be found at the following address: http://eprints.nottingh.../end_user_agreement.pdf

Files

PaperRennickEgglestone-50-camera-ready.pdf (806 Kb)
PDF

Copyright Statement
Copyright information regarding this work can be found at the following address: http://eprints.nottingham.ac.uk/end_user_agreement.pdf




Downloadable Citations